Tribunal Sacks Another APC Imo Lawmaker

The Imo State Elections petitions Tribunal sitting in Mararaba, Nasarawa State has sacked Hon Eddie Obinna of APC representing Aboh Mbaise State Constituency. In his place the court affirmed Ezinwa Princewill Ugom Amuchie of PDP as the winner of Aboh Mbaise State Constituency seat and ordered INEC Nigeria to immediately issue him Certificate of Return, CoR.

Hon. Obinna is the second Imo State House of Assembly member of the ruling APC to be sacked by the Tribunal in the last one week. Days back the same tribunal sacked the member for Obowo State Constituency, Hon. Kennedy Ibe and declared Lady Nkechi Anyanwu Mbachu as the due and legitimate winner of the election of March 18, 2023.

Recall that the Imo State House of Assembly election held on the above date was allegedly massively rigged and manipulated by INEC in favour of the ruling APC, resulting in the party candidates being declared winners in twenty five out of twenty seven state constituencies of the state.



Related posts