2019 polls: Ex- APC aspirants pass vote of confidence on Okorocha

The forum of aspirants who contested various elective offices in Imo state under the platform of the All Progressive Congress, APC,have reaffirmed their support and loyalty to the state governor, Owelle Rochas Okorocha, as well as, endorsed his candidature for Orlu(Imo-west)senatorial seat in the awaited February, 16,2019 senatorial elections.
Speaking to newsmen, shortly after a courtesy visit to the governor on Sunday at the Government House in Owerri, co-ordinator of the former aspirants in Owerri zone, Sir Henry Igbokwe,said that, the essence was to appreciate the good leadership qualities of the governor, which he noted, translated into the socio-political and economic transformation in the state.
Igbokwe further hinted that, the consortium of aspirants, who Byrd for the Local Government-Area Council chairmanship, state House of Assembly, federal House of Representatives, and Senate deem it most-necessary to honour and appreciate the governor’s immense benevolence and visionary leadership style, as the group pledged to remain supportive of the governor and achievements of the Rescue Mission Government in the state.
Also pledging unflinching support for the Action Alliance, AA Candidate in the March, 2,2019 governorship election in the state, Ugwumba Uche Nwosu, Igbokwe who ran for the office of Ikeduru LGA chairmanship election in Imo state in 2018,however,maintained that, the association is supportive of all AA candidates in the 2019 general elections in the state.
The Amaimo-Ikeduru-born grassroots politician stated that the group remains committed in ensuring the re-election of president Muhammadu Buhari for the second term, come, May, 29,2019 as president of the federal Republic of Nigeria, even as he appealed to Imo people for support of Gov. Okorocha’s senatorial bid, Ugwumb a Uche Nwosu as governor of the state, among other APC and AA candidates
in alliance for avowed victory at the polls
Those in attendance during the courtesy visit to the governor include, Hon.King.C.King(state co-ordinator), Hon. Darlington Opara(Secretary),and Hon.Anyaehie Okameme,as member.Other zonal co-ordinators of the forum are, Hon.Polycarp Ikenna(Orlu zone),and Hon. Uchenna Anyanwu(Okigwe zone).

Related posts