Thank You Tour: Njaba, Isu, Nwangele, Nkwerre Renew Support to Imo PDP Guber Candidate, Senator Anyanwu

The people of Njaba, Isu, Nwangele and Nkwerre local government areas have unanimously given a nod to the Governorship bid of Senator Samuel Nnaemeka Anyanwu and his Deputy, Rt Hon Jones Onyereri ahead of the November 11 election.

In a “Thank You Tour” to the LGAs, leaders, students, youths, market women, artisans, okada riders and party members unanimously declared support for the PDP standard bearer as the only consensus Governorship candidate to salvage the state, and vowed to vote him as the Governor.

It can be recalled that Njaba, Isu, Nwangele and Nkwerre federal constituency has experienced civil unrest occassioned by insecurity as a result of which, more than two Traditional Rulers, several youths and indigenes of the four LGAs were gruesomely murdered while building worth hundreds of millions were razed down.

Addressing the people of the LGAs separately, Anyanwu appealed to them to forgive anyone that has offended them in the spirit of love, unity and cooperation, charging them not to relent in their bid to enthrone a decent government that would secure Imo state from the present vicious security grip.

According to him, apart from social amenities, the only major thing Imo people are yearning for at present is a safer and secured state, and promised to guarantee the demand.

Anyanwu, who called for a minute silence in honour of innocent Imo indigenes that were killed for no just cause, said that under PDP administration, no Imo indigene would ever be molested, harassed or intimidated.

He called on them to go about their normal businesses despite threats from the APC government in the state, assuring them of his capacity and readiness to protect votes cast for PDP in the November 11, Governorship poll.

“From what we have seen today, there is every reason to believe that you have rejected APC for bringing hardship, starvation, and insecurity in our land. Your decision to give us your support and votes in the November 11 Governorship election will never elude you. Your son, Rt Hon Jones Onyereri who is my Deputy will leverage on his position as the number two citizen to construct your roads, employ your children, bring peace and development in your federal constituency. We shall not disappoint you, this is a convenant between you and us, and we shall not fail in all our promises”

Anyanwu further hinted that he was contesting the number one seat in the state not to enrich himself but to wipe the tears of Imo people who have been humiliated, cajoled and trampled upon, and challenged Imo people to utilize the November 11 opportunity to correct the anomaly.

Speaking, State Chairman of Imo PDP, Engr Charles Ugwu represented by the state Organizing Secretary, Nze Law Biaduo reminded them that the earlier adoption of Senator Anyanwu as consensus candidate and his subsequent emergence as the party’s Governorship Candidate was the best thing that happened, and enjoined them to vote PDP in the November poll.

Nze Biaduo urged them not to allow enemies of Imo PDP to succeed in their illicit bid to divide the party, warning that the leadership of the party would leave no stone unturned in ensuring that those caught playing anti party were sanctioned.

Anyanwu was accompanied by his Deputy, Rt Hon Jones Onyereri, Imo PDP Deputy Chairman, Dr Nnamdi Nsorom, PDP State Organizing Secretary – Nze Law Biaduo, Evang Myke Ikoku, PDP Owerri zonal Chairman,  Barr Uche Igbokwe, Okigwe zone, Hon Chidi Dike, Orlu zone, Hon Ugochukwu Nwokoma, Hon Chidi Arimnuta (PDP Chairman, Njaba LGA), Hon Emeka Alihe (PDP Chairman, Ohaji Egbema LGA), Hon Geoffrey Ihentuge (PDP Chairman, Ikeduru), Hon Agu Ozims (Mbaitoli), Hon Barr Onyinye Obiaju (PDP Chairman, Isu LGA), Hon Duru Okwuaku (Ideato South), Comrade Chidi Anasomba (Oru East, and other PDP LGA Chairmen, etc.

Others include, Hon Bonny Ebili, Rt Hon Nnaemeka Maduagwu, Chief Athan Ogu, Hon Meekam Mgbenwelu, Chief Ben Duru, Hon Henry Onwukwe, Hon Celestine Ngobiwu, Hon Jude Opara, Hon Nnana Anumihe, Lolo Edith Nwachi, Dr Hilda Nzerem, Stella Opara, the 27 youths and women leaders of PDP, amongst others.


Related posts