Imo APC state congress re-elects Ekeh, Nzekwe as chairman, Deputy

The Imo APC State Congress which is being concluded about now has ‘re elected Chief Hillary Ekeh as Chairman.
The Congress is being supervised by the Chairman of the Imo State Congress Committee, Alhaji Umar Ngama who welcomed Stakeholders, members and delegates of the ruling party to the highly security-fortified venue.  He had arrived the venue in company of other members of the Committee namely, Chief Henry Udeh, Comrade Kayode Lawal, Alhaji Shehu Nafuntua as members while Otumba Adewale Gbakinro  serves as Secretary.
The Chairman revealed that he is determined to ensure a free and fair CONGRESS and pleaded with party faithfuls to be orderly and patient given the circumstances of the day. He said the process will be by election or affirmation where there is a single candidate.
The process saw the reelection of Chief Hillary Ekeh as Chairman while Hon Ugochukwu Nzekwe and Barrister Patrick Uzokwu were returned as Deputy Chairman and Secretary respectively.
Stakeholders of Imo APC present include: Senators Ifeanyi Araraume, Benjamin Uwajumogu, Osita Izunaso, Barr Emeka Nwajiuba, Chief Uzoma Obiyor, Hon T.O.E. Ekechi, Chief Stanley Nzekwe, Princess Akobundu, Barrister Kingsley Ononuju,  about 25 Local Government Chairmen of the party, amongst others.

Related posts