Onyekachi emerges Imo IPAC chairman…Assures level play ground

Members of Inter-Party Advisory council (IPAC) Imo State Chapter on 6th November, 2018 elected Hon. Duru Benneth Onyekachi of Nigeria Elements Progressive Party (NPPP) as the new Chairman of IPAC in the State and seven others as their new Executive.
The seven others are:
Nkeonye Okeke, NUP Deputy Chairman, Ijeoma Onwubuariri V, NLDP Secretary, Iwuanyanwu Isaac, NPCAsst. Secretary, Sam Iweho,NCP Treasurer, Diala Victor ,YPP P.R.O, Ejike Azubuike,YDP Organizing Secretary and Ezirim Ernest, APP,Financial secretary.
The election which was conducted by the 4-man Electoral Committee set by the National Executive of IPAC led by Chief (Mrs.) O. Ibeneme, Chairman of MAJA Party at the premises of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Imo State witnessed massive turnout of various political parties in the state, INEC officers were led by Head of department of party Monitoring Barr. Victor Nwokeabia. The election was free and fair.
The election of the new executive of IPAC was as a result of the expiration of the tenure of the last executive led by Barr. Ignatius Nlem.
In his acceptance speech shortly after the swearing-in of the executive, the newly elected Chairman of IPAC Imo Chapter, Hon. Duru Benneth Onyekachi thanked members of IPAC for finding him worthy to pilot the affairs of the group and promised to carry everybody along.
Hon. Duru reassured the people of the State that IPAC must ensure that 2019 election is free and fair, pointing out that his administration will soon embark on programmes and projects that will make the group more vibrant to enable it achieve its objectives.

Related posts