APC conducts successful congress in Owerri Municipal

The APC Congress in Owerri Municipal Council was held in the 11 Wards hitch free as party members turned out in their great number. At Uzii Primary School, Mbaise Road, a leader of APC in Azuzi Ward IV, Surv. Ferd Anoruo (KSJI, MIMIS) said it is a wonderful congress for APC is intact in the Ward an there is no division in the party saying that Owerri Municipal Council is APC compliant. He stated that the congress was held in a peaceful atmosphere, there was no problem, it went on according to schedule with and impressive turnout.

Sir Anoruo advised APC members to be APC compliant, remain very loyal to Governor Rochas Okorocha and support the Rescue Mission government. He stated that if they have a very good candidate in the primary for the Governorship election, victory is theirs because Owelle Okorocha has done it before and he will do it again as ARC is on the ground in the State.

Sir   Charles   Orisakwe,   the   Village   Head   of   Umurniri   Village,   Umuihugba Umuodu. Owerri Municipal Council remarked that the ‘congress was very successful, peaceful, with impressive turnout and nobody has any compliant.

He lauded the APC members in Azuzi Ward IV for their peaceful conduct and advised them to sustain the tempo.

The new Ward Chairman Mr. Alex Igwe Unegbu thanked God for the successful congress. He expressed his immense happiness as everything went on well and people came in great numbers to participate in the congress. He expressed his gratitude to his people who stood solidly behind him to ensure his victory.

The new Ward Executives include Mr. Alex Igwe Unegbu Chairman, Albanus Nwanekpe Vice Chairman, Anozie Noyerem Secretary, Hon. Chukuma Anyasodo Assistant Secretary, Barr. G.O.C Ihebom Legal Adviser, Obinga Igwe Francis Assistant Legal Adviser, Christy Ngoka Treasurer, Lolo Eugenia Onyeji Assistant Treasurer, Emeka Ozurumba Financial Secretary.

Others include: Donald Ike Assistant Financial Secretary, Osuji Chibuzo Organizing Secretary, Kelechi Nwagbaraocha Assistant Organizing Secretary, Chikodi Ozurumba Publicity Secretary, Udemba Felix Assistant Publicity Secretary, Justus Anyanwu Obisike Welfare Officer, Cosmos Amadikwa Assistant Welfare Officer, Chinyere Kamalu Women Leader, Ike Maria Assistant Woman Leader, Okechukeu Ozurumba Youth Leader, Alexander Egeonu Assistant Youth Leader, Dominic Anyanwu Auditor, Ekeoma Eugenia Assistant Auditor, Peace Nwaneri, Festus Oparaugo, Ekeanyawu Ugochukwu, Samuel Uzochukwu Ex-officios, and Osuji Victor Special Need.


Related posts